You can remove an employee from a payroll schedule run just the one time or you can remove the employee permanently from a payroll schedule and reassign the employee to another payroll schedule.
If you don't want to pay an employee for a pay period, click in the column next to the employee's name to remove the checkmark.
Repeat for each employee you want to remove from this pay run.
Note: All employees who are assigned to this scheduled payroll run appear checked by default.
To permanently remove an employee from a payroll schedule, reassign the employee to another payroll schedule.
Note: If you terminate an employee and choose to make the employee inactive, the employee no longer appears in the employees list for the payroll schedule after their release date.