Was this page helpful?
Thank you!

Comments or suggestions?



Enter Email Address (optional)
email

Billable time and costs

chargeback

When the Billable Time/Costs window appears, it means the customer or job you are creating an invoice or sales receipt for has outstanding billable time, expenses, mileage, or items.

Use this window to choose whether to pass along billable time and costs at this time, and also to optionally set a preference for how this is handled in the future.

Choose whether to pass along billable time and costs at this time

To do this task

  1. Do one of the following

    • Click Select the outstanding billable time and costs to add to this invoice if you want to display the Choose Billable Time and Costs window now to pass along some or all of the billable costs to your customer or client.

    • Click Exclude outstanding billable time and costs at this time if you don't want QuickBooks to display the Choose Billable Time and Costs window at this time.

No matter which option you select, you can always add billable time and costs to your invoice or sales receipt later by clicking the Add Time/Costs button at the bottom of the sales form window.

Set a preference for how to handle billable time and costs in the future

To do this task

  1. Choose whether or not to display the Choose Billable Time and Costs window, as described above.

  2. Click Save this as a preference to skip this window in the future and automatically display (or not display) the Choose Billable Time and Costs window in the future.

If you don't save your choice as a preference, QuickBooks will continue to display this Billable Time/Costs window in the future whenever you create an invoice or sales receipt with billable time or costs.

You can also set or change this preference at any time by modifying the Add Available Time/Costs to Invoices for the Selected Job Sales and Customers preference.

See also

KB ID# H_INV_BILLABLE_COSTS
9/28/2016 4:59:05 AM
QYPPRDQBKSWS03 9138 Pro 2017 503044