Was this page helpful?
Thank you!

Comments or suggestions?



Enter Email Address (optional)
email

Changing or deleting transactions

This permission gives a user the ability to change and delete transactions in areas where he or she has access. For example, if a person has access to sales only, that person can change invoices, credit memos, and sales receipts, but not transactions that originate in other areas (for example, paychecks).

Note: If you do not give a user permission to delete transactions, he or she can still delete a transaction they create as long as it was created during the same QuickBooks session.

Before your closing date. To protect your books, you may want to deny access to transactions entered on or before your last closing date. If you don't want a user to have access to these transactions, select No in response to the question about the closing date. (Anyone who does have access privileges will also need to know the closing date password.)

KB ID# H_PERMISSIONS_TXNS
9/29/2016 6:34:07 AM
PPRDQSSWS403 9138 Pro 2017 a4ff45