Was this page helpful?
Thank you!

Comments or suggestions?



Enter Email Address (optional)
email

What's important about the User list

The list shows who is allowed to work with your company data:

  • To add a new user, click Add User.

You can add an unlimited number of users. The number that can have access at the same time, however, depends on your QuickBooks license agreement.

  • To change what a user can do, select a name and click Edit User.

  • To change a user's password, select the user's name and click Edit User.

  • To remove a user from the list, select the user's name and click Delete User.

  • To view a user's access permissions, select the user's name and click View User.

Closing Date: Click this button to set a password-protected closing date for your company file. This protects your records against changes that would alter balances for closed accounting periods.

KB ID# H_PSWD_IMPORTANT_USER_LIST
11/18/2017 4:53:40 PM
PPRDQSSWS901 9142 Pro 2018 b34f95