Was this page helpful?
Thank you!

Comments or suggestions?

Enter Email Address (optional)

Switch to single-user mode

In single-user mode, only one person at a time can access and work with your company file.

To do this task

  1. If other people are working with the company file, ask them either to close the file or exit QuickBooks.

  2. Go to the File menu and click Switch To Single-User Mode.

See also

11/25/2015 3:41:25 PM
PPRDQSSWS404 9132 Pro 2016 f2c9d4