If you decide to turn the Advanced Inventory preference off, QuickBooks will
Maintain all the site-related data you've entered, though you won't be able to see it.
Hide all site-related columns, fields, and reports from the QuickBooks interface.
Stop assigning inventory related transactions to any site.
If you turn the preference back on, then you must
Assign a temporary site to all inventory-related transactions entered since you turned the preference off.
Transfer the inventory from that temporary site to the actual sites (we'll walk you through these steps).
Then you can continue tracking inventory at multiple locations the way you did before turning the feature off.