The multicurrency settings can't be changed because they permanently affect your company file's names, accounts, and balances.
If you need to revert to your single currency company file, restore the backup you made before you turned the feature on.
If you can't restore your backup, continue to use your company file as is and customize a few settings.
Hide your foreign names and accounts
Remove the currency columns from your chart of accounts (or other lists)