While your accountant is working with the Accountant's Copy, you can continue to work in the current period (after the dividing
date). To prevent your work from conflicting with your accountant's work, there are limitations to what you can do after creating an Accountant's Copy.
You can work only on transactions dated after the dividing date.
You can add a new account, but you cannot add a new subaccount to an existing account.
Existing accounts: You cannot edit, merge, or make an existing account inactive.
New accounts: You can edit an account or make any account inactive that you created while your accountant has the Accountant's Copy.
Lists (other than Chart of Accounts):
You can edit, sort, and make list items inactive.
You cannot delete or merge list items.
You can reconcile your accounts while your accountant has an Accountant's Copy.
All reconciliations that include transactions in the current period (after the dividing date) are saved and will not be undone.
To prevent conflicts with your accountant's changes, reconciliations that include transactions dated on or before the dividing date will be undone when you import your accountant's changes.
If your accountant has reconciled or undone a reconciliation for any period, any reconciliations you did will be undone when you import your accountant's changes.
Accountant's Copy overview
Remove Accountant's Copy restrictions