When you condense your company file, QuickBooks deletes transactions that you no longer need. It replaces them with a summary journal entry, a new general journal transaction for each month, or no journal entry, depending on what you choose.
If you have attachments associated with the deleted transactions, QuickBooks keeps them as unattached documents:
If the document was stored locally on your computer, the unattached doc remains in the Doc Center. If you no longer need the document, you can delete it from the Doc Center.
If the document was stored online with a QuickBooks Attached Document subscription, QuickBooks keeps the document as an unattached document in QuickBooks Attached Documents.