Was this page helpful?
Thank you!

Comments or suggestions?

Enter Email Address (optional)

Never update name information when saving transactions (preference)

Does not update name information when you enter a change in a transaction.

Normally, QuickBooks asks if you want to update information about a name when you change the information in a transaction. For example, if you enter a new billing address for a customer on an invoice, QuickBooks asks if you want to update the billing address on your Customers & Jobs list.

Where to find this preference:

Open the general preferences.

Opening general preferences
10/28/2016 8:57:13 AM
QYPPRDQBKSWS05 9138 Pro 2017 8365c6