Warns you when you change a transaction and try to leave it without
recording the change.
When this preference is off, QuickBooks allows you to change a transaction
and leave it without warning. QuickBooks automatically records the change
if the transaction does not have links to other transactions. (If the
transaction has links, QuickBooks asks if you want to record the changes.)
Where to find this preference