Was this page helpful?
Thank you!

Comments or suggestions?



Enter Email Address (optional)
email

What if an account is already filled in?

If you're creating a new transaction and find that the Account field is already filled in, it means you have a preference set to pre-fill accounts based on one of the following:

  • The type of form (for example, the Write Checks form or Pay Bills form).

    This is controlled by the Select Default Account to Use preferences (on the My Preferences tab).

  • The previous transaction of the same type for the same person, or the account previously and consistently used for the vendor.

    This is controlled by the Automatically recall information general preferences.

If an account is pre-filled, you can always select a different account.

See also

KB ID# H_PREF_INFO_PREFILLED_ACCOUNT
9/25/2016 3:31:49 PM
QYPPRDQBKSWS07 9138 Pro 2017 3b453d