Was this page helpful?
Thank you!

Comments or suggestions?



Enter Email Address (optional)
email

What if an amount is already filled in?

If you're creating a new transaction and find that the Amount field is already filled in, it means you have a preference set to pre-fill this information based on the previous transaction of the same type for the same person.

You can control whether or not this information is pre-filled with the Automatically recall information general preferences.

If an amount is pre-filled, you can always fill in a different amount.

See also

KB ID# H_PREF_INFO_PREFILLED_AMOUNT
7/20/2017 5:31:26 PM
QYPPRDQBKSWS05 9138 Pro 2017 c812b1