Was this page helpful?
Thank you!

Comments or suggestions?



Enter Email Address (optional)
email

Remove a customer or job

There are three ways to remove a customer or job:

  • Combine (merge) two customers or jobs
    For example, if you have the same customer listed twice, say as Lynn Evans and as Lynn R. Evans, you can merge the two customer names so that all of the transactions are associated with just one name. Or, if you have a job that was listed in two different ways (maybe one was entered with an incorrect spelling), you can merge the two job names as well.

  • Hide a customer or job (by making it inactive)
    For example, if you have a customer who has moved away and no longer buys your products, you can hide the customer name so it won't appear in the list. Or, maybe you have an ongoing project with a customer, but one of the jobs is finished, so you no longer need it on your list. You can hide the job.

  • Delete a customer or job
    It's better for your records to hide a customer or job instead of deleting it. There are limitations when you delete a customer or job.

See also

KB ID# H_LIST_TOC_LIST_CUST_OR_JOB_REMOVE_ENTRIES
10/31/2014 6:04:43 PM
PPRDQSSWS404 9102 Pro 2013 7998f8