Was this page helpful?
Thank you!

Comments or suggestions?



Enter Email Address (optional)
email

Combine (merge) two customers or jobs

Once you merge two customers or jobs, you can't reverse it.
More ...

All transactions, even in closed periods, will be under the one name. It may also affect previous financial reports. The data associated with the merged customer or job, such as address, phone number, etc., is removed from your records along with the name.

Situations where you can't merge a customer or job

  • You can't combine more than two names at a time.

  • You can't combine customer names if both names have jobs. You must first delete or move the jobs from the customer name you want remove.
    How do I do this?

  • You can't merge a customer name with a name from a different list, such as merging a customer with a vendor.

To merge two customers or jobs

  1. Click the Customer Center.

  2. Click the Customers & Jobs tab.

  3. Double-click the customer or job you don't want to use.

  4. In the Edit window, change the customer or job name (at the top of the window) to the same name as the entry you're combining it with.

  5. Click OK.

  6. Click Yes to confirm that you want to merge the two names under the same name.

See also

KB ID# H_LIST_TASK_LIST_MERGE_CUSTS_OR_JOBS
4/20/2014 6:17:58 AM
QYPPRDQBKSWS01 9102 Pro 2013 70483c