Was this page helpful?
Thank you!

Comments or suggestions?

Enter Email Address (optional)

Hide a customer or job

Reasons for hiding a customer or job

Over the course of your business, you'll have customers who no longer uses your business or jobs that you've finished. You might think that deleting this information will make your Customers & Jobs list easier to manage. However, if you delete a customer or job, it can cause you to lose valuable historical information about your business. For this reason, it's better to hide the customer or job in the list by making it inactive.

You can reactivate (show) a customer or job, or see all customers and jobs at any time.

  1. Click Customer Center.

  2. On the left, click the Customers & Jobs tab.

  3. Double-click the customer or job name you want to hide.

  4. In the Edit window, click Customer is inactive (or Job is inactive).

  5. Click OK.

See also

10/26/2016 6:01:58 PM
PPRDQSSWS404 9138 Pro 2017 72f136