When attempting to close the Downloaded Transactions window on QuickBooks Mac, the message appears:
Title: Save transaction before closing
Message: You must record or restore the current transaction in the register before closing this window.
The window fails to close.
A downloaded transaction has been added to the register but has not been saved.
Solution 1: Save the transaction
Solution 2: To force quit an application:
Note: More information on the Force Quit feature is available on the Apple support site.