Was this page helpful?
Thank you!

Comments or suggestions?

Enter Email Address (optional)

Enable Multiuser Mode is grayed out for users logged into the company file in QuickBooks for Mac

This article explains why the option for Enable Multiuser Mode would be grayed out for users not hosting the company file.  

Detailed Instructions

QuickBooks does not allow anyone other than the host to change user modes.  

In order for a non host to use the file in a single user mode, the file must not be shared and has to be copied to a computer that has the QuickBooks Server application installed.

KB ID# SLN64026
10/24/2016 6:21:13 PM
PPRDQSSWS404 9138 Pro 2017 cbec61