After creating or editing a purchase order, the user attempts to save and close the transaction; however, QuickBooks does nothing, and the transaction does not close.
This issue can occur if a line item was deleted from the purchase order, leaving behind a blank line.
When deleting a line item from a transaction, in which the item will not be replaced by a new entry, do not use the Delete key.
Instead, select the line to be deleted and do one of the following:
Performing either function will delete the line, and move the information below the line up to fill in the space.
You will now be able to save the transaction.