Was this page helpful?
Thank you!

Comments or suggestions?

Enter Email Address (optional)

One User Closes QuickBooks and All Users Are Kicked Out of QuickBooks

One user logs out of QuickBooks, or turns off their computer, and everyone else using QuickBooks is forced out of the program, as well.

Solution Description
The computer that closed QuickBooks and kicked other users out was hosting multi-user access for this file. The computer that is hosting must remain on at all times that users need to access QuickBooks.
Set the network up in recommended mode, where the server is hosting access to the files, if possible.
KB ID# SLN43476
10/25/2016 3:16:18 AM
PPRDQSSWS404 9138 Pro 2017 173d9a