Was this page helpful?
Thank you!

Comments or suggestions?



Enter Email Address (optional)
email

Message "Trial Period Has Expired" appears immediately after installing a QuickBooks Trial Version

If a QuickBooks Desktop trial version has been previously installed on the computer and that trial period had expired, the computer's operating system will keep track of this information and will not reset the trial period if another trial version is installed. Simply uninstalling and reinstalling the trial version will not resolve the issue, the computer will still retain the information.
 
The same issue may occur if the full version of QuickBooks Desktop has been installed on the computer prior to installing the trial version.
How to fix it
To resolve the issue, install the full version of QuickBooks Desktop instead of the trial.


If this is not an option, performing a clean uninstallation of all versions of QuickBooks Desktop installed on the computer will allow the trial to install properly. In this case after the trial has been successfully installed, the versions of QuickBooks Desktop that were removed can be reinstalled.

KB ID# SLN42066
12/6/2016 2:15:09 AM
PPRDQSSWS400 9138 Pro 2017 deae3b