This error occurs when trying to clear the login and sync settings inside QuickBooks. Business profiles cannot be removed from the Cloud server or from the subscribed application.
This article contains the process of clearing login and sync settings inside QuickBooks in order to remove online business company file/s.
To clear Login and Sync Settings:
To clear Sync Settings ONLY: