Clearing the sync settings will detach the company file from syncing to any Intuit online services.
Note: The process described in this article is only available in QuickBooks 2010 Release 6 and above.
Important: Performing the following steps will force your company file to run a new initial sync. This means that any QuickBooks data that was already synced with the online business profile will no longer be available.
If you subscribe to an Intuit connected service or you have an active subscription for assisted support, you can call us at 800.450.8475 to speak with an agent.
If you subscribe to a 3rd-party developer application that connects with QuickBooks, please contact the 3rd party developer for assistance.