Upon signing in to QuickBooks online Edition or other QuickBooks Online Services, you will fbe prompted to select from an auto-populated list of company files. These are the files that you use or are affiliated to you (and your company/business).
In specific cases, some files, however outdated or inactive for a long time, remain in the list and will appear upon sign-in until you are removed from the company's user list. This happens once you have been granted access to a company file's online services.
Important: QuickBooks support cannot remove you from a company's user list. Only users with administrative rights to the company file's online services can perform the task. You may contact the company's administrator regarding this concern.
To remove a user from your company's online services user list:
To grant another user administrative access to your account and remove old administrator: