Sharing a folder means that you are giving other users on the network permission to access the files in the shared folder. When you share a folder, you can set the level of accessibility that others can have when they try to view and/or modify the files in that folder.
You can either share and existing folder or set up a new folder that will be shared.
For instructions on setting up multi-user networking on a variety of operating systems and networks, refer to Installing and configuring QuickBooks for a multi-user or network environment.
To share an existing folder:
To create a new shared folder using the Create a shared folder wizard: